::All Pakistan Clerks Association (APCA)::



An Appeal




The All Pakistan Clerks Association is a Country wide Organization of Government Employees / Clerks Community/ Official Staff / Lower staff (BPS-1 to BP-16/17 ) including Technical & Non-Technical Staff of Government & Semi Government, suppressed class of employees playing vital role in the Government Machinery in a very dignified manner with professional enthusiasm & commitment . The APCA is striving to improve the social, moral and financial status of the said category of Government employees from long.
The All Pakistan Clerks Association (APCA) was founded by Ishaq Saqi (Shaheed) and Hidayat Yar Bokhari (Dawn 20 Apr. 2000) , Syed Mehmood-ul-Hassan Arzo with the reported objective of restoring respect for clerical staff (HRCP June 2000). APCA is recognized by the Government of Pakistan on 9 April 1974 under letter No 16-17/73/Fi (ibid.). By 1985, the Association had established an united platform across Pakistan, with Bokhari as its president and Saqi as its Secretary General (Dawn 20 Apr. 2000; HRCP June 2000). Today, APCA, reportedly the "sole representative of employees from Grade 1 to 16 /17 " (Dawn 18 July 2001) claims a membership of 2.2 million clerks (ibid.; ibid. 20 Apr. 2000) increasing day by day..................More


In accordance with the Articles 17(1) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan , Recognized by the Government of Pakistan , Cabinet Secretariat, Establishment Division , vide letter No.17/7/73-F-I Islamabad dated 09-4-21974. Since the Establishment of APCA, as adopted by special resolutions passed time to time & later on 7-8th March 1991 , Final recommendations prepared and sent to Central Secretary General, Muhammad Ishaq Saqi (Shaheed-e-APCA) by the Provincial Presidents of APCA for approval in Supreme General Meeting held on 16-18th August 1991 at Mari. After its decision that Central Executive Body & Supreme General Council decided & action taken by approving of APCA Constitution / Manifesto (Amended) 1991 on 18th September 1991 at Lahore, effective from 18th September 1991.
Now a days, APCA Constitution 2011 is under consideration to finalize the necessary amendments in various articles of Manifesto 1991, in this connection Central Executive Body led by Mr. Nazar Hussain Korai has constituted a committee under Chairmanship of Syed Mehmood-ul-Hassan Arzo & its members of All Provincial Presidents of APCA. ....More





APCA  Copyright 2011 Powered By indusilicon software